Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

This was a book that I had been meaning to read forever, but things kept coming before it, such as finishing series, reading books by favorite authors, etc. With that being said, I had heard so much hype about this book. It has been described as “the best book of the year” by many friends and colleagues. This made me doubtful. I am always skeptical and hesitant to read (or watch) something with so much hype. I buy into the hype way too much, and then, I am disappointed because I built it up too much in my head. That was not the case with this book.

Wolf by Wolf was in fact one of the best books of the year, and I am glad I fit it in before the year ended. If you have read Philip K. Dick’s or watched Amazon’s Man in the High Castle and loved it, this is even better. I say that confidently. Yael is a well rounded and developed character that feels as authentic as the story she’s in. Graudin must have spent years developing the idea of the fictional/hypothetical world of the New Order because every detail is full of thought and precision. Also, Luka, the bad boy with a little something more, is enough to make anyone swoon.

This book was such a hit with me that I didn’t want to wait for it on hold. I orderd Blood for Blood within 15 minutes of finishing Wolf by Wolf. It was that good.

For the every day reader, READ IT NOW!

For the librarian/buyer, BUY IT NOW and then READ IT!

Leave a Reply

